Alexa Metrics



RoboGarden 公司隐私政策

在RoboGarden 公司(也称为“RoboGarden”,“我们”或“我们的”),我们认真对待您的隐私。我们知道,知晓您的个人信息如何被使用和分享对您非常重要。您使用我们的网站(“网站”)和使用我们的服务(“服务”)意味着您同意接受本隐私政策。

我们收集什么信息?

当我们需要识别您的“个人信息”时,我们会在您注册时明确要求提供此类信息。个人信息是指您的姓名,电子邮件地址和与我们的服务相关的其他信息,包括用户名和密码。除了您注册时,当您联系我们的客户服务团队,向我们发送信息,参与调查和/或注册我们的促销或新闻通讯时,您的个人信息也可能被收集。不构成个人信息的其他信息,例如您的IP地址,您访问过的网页以及通常存储在网站日志中的任何其他数据,也可能通过我们的网站或服务收集。但是,通过我们的网站自动收集的任何信息都不包括您的个人信息。

我们如何保护儿童的隐私?

RoboGarden账户由家长和教育机构创建。我们不允许未满13岁的儿童创建帐户,未经父母,监护人或教育机构同意,我们不会故意收集13岁以下儿童的个人信息。我们在征得您同意的情况下收集的个人信息包括您孩子的姓名,电子邮件地址(如果适用),学校所属机构以及图片(如果提供)。我们可能会收集和存储用户与我们的网站和服务的互动交流记录,以便向用户和教育机构提供反馈以及编制报告和颁发奖励。 RoboGarden不会要求13岁以下的儿童提供更多信息来作为参加特定活动的条件。从13岁以下儿童收集到第三方的任何信息都将遵守保密协议,仅用于网站分析,计费和营销。如果13岁以下的儿童向RoboGarden披露了任何信息,该儿童的父母或监护人可以通过email:at privacy@robogarden.ca联系我们来确认收集的信息是否得当和/或要求删除相关信息。

我们为什么要收集信息?

我们收集信息的目的是提供定制的体验和良好的技术支持。我们会分析用户与我们的互动情况及其反馈的信息内容,从而改善我们的服务。

我们如何处理您的信息?

未经您的许可或在特殊情况下(比如我们确信是法律要求时),RoboGarden不会向第三方披露您的任何个人信息。以下描述了可能使用和披露您的信息的一些例子。

  • 使用个人信息来识别和授权您访问我们的网站和服务,并审核和改进我们的网站,服务和功能。
  • 为帮助我们运营网站和服务,我们可能会与某些第三方使用和共享信息,例如我们的云存储提供商,电子邮件分发服务提供商和其他类似服务提供商。此类服务提供商对RoboGarden负有保密义务,以便代表我们提供服务或产品,包括用于分析,计费和营销的目的。除非需要遵守法律要求或代表我们提供服务,否则当我们使用此类第三方时,我们会限制他们使用或披露我们提供给他们的信息,我们仅提供执行此类服务所需的信息。此类服务提供商可能会代表我们向您发送电子邮件,但我们不会故意将任何儿童的个人信息用于广告的行为。
  • 我们可能会共享从付费客户收集的信用卡,支付卡或其他支付系统的账单和账户信息,但在将它们转发到付款/结算系统后,我们不会存储信用卡或支付卡号等任何信息。
  • 我们还可能使用其他技术收集您的IP地址,推荐网站,浏览器类型,网站使用情况以及您是否打开从我们收到的电子邮件等信息,所有这些信息都是匿名和非个人身份信息。
  • 我们收集用户使用服务情况的数据,这些信息包括网站访问者的数量和频率,并且不包含任何可以识别您个人身份的数据。这些汇总数据能够让我们了解客户量(例如,用户使用我们部分服务的频率),使我们的服务对尽可能多的用户具有吸引力。为了向您提供最佳体验,我们还可以向合作伙伴提供这些汇总信息,我们的合作伙伴可以使用此类信息来了解人们使用我们服务的频率和方式。汇总信息不会向合作伙伴披露任何能够识别您个人身份的信息。
  • 在有限的情况下,并遵守法律程序或要求的前提下,我们可能需要与第三方共享个人信息,确保我们的服务安全,防止欺诈或紧急情况造成的危害。
  • RoboGarden可能会向与教育机构或学校董事会相关的用户收集与教育机构指定的其他用户(例如该机构的教师和学校管理员)收集的信息。
  • 只要您的帐户处于有效状态,我们将保留您的个人信息,或根据需要提供我们的服务。您可以随时使用我们的网站取消您的帐户。如果在取消您的帐户时出现任何问题,并且您希望我们不再持有或使用您的个人信息,请通过 privacy@robogarden.ca与我们联系。您的个人信息也可能被保留并在必要时使用,以履行我们的法律义务,执行我们的服务条款并解决争议。
  • 如果RoboGarden参与合并,收购或以任何形式出售其部分或全部资产,您的个人信息可能会转移给购买者。在这种情况下,我们将在转移个人信息之前提供通知,并受到不同隐私政策的约束。
  • 除非此处说明的以上情况,否则我们不会透露您的个人信息或与第三方共享。
如果您向我们网站上链接的任何网站提交个人信息,我们建议您仔细阅读他们的隐私政策。这些网站的隐私政策可能与我们的不同,您的信息受其隐私政策的约束。

我们有关更新,更正或删除个人信息的政策是什么?

您可以随时登录您的帐户,并具有权限编辑您的个人资料和/或帐户信息,您可以修改或删除个人信息。我们建议您定期查看您的个人信息,以确保其准确,完整和及时更新。

如果您忘记了密码,可以通过联系info@robogarden.ca申请新密码。新密码将发送到您在注册时提供的电子邮件里。有关登录我们网站的所有其它问题,请联系我们的技术支持团队。

什么是cookies以及我们如何使用它们?

为了帮助我们的用户并为他们提供更加个性化的体验,我们使用“cookies”(或其它类似的软件) - 一个由网站发送到您的计算机的小文件,以允许网站临时存储唯一的信息来识别您。我们使用cookie来更好地显示我们的网站,节省时间,提供更好的技术支持,改进服务,进行促销,以及跟踪网站和服务使用情况。大多数浏览器都设置为接受cookie,但您可以重置浏览器以拒绝所有cookie或指示何时发送cookie。但是,如果您的cookie被禁用,则可能无法使用我们的网站和服务的某些(或全部)特性和功能。我们还可以使用cookie以外的本地存储机制,包括Flash存储。

用户选择接收来自我们的通信?

如果您已提供联系方式,我们可能会使用这些方式与您联系,例如,与您就我们的服务情况进行沟通,代表RoboGarden或其他业务发送促销优惠信息(不分享您的个人信息),或在您打开我们的消息时收到确认信息。如果您不希望收到此类信息,您可以随时取消订阅我们的邮件或发送给您的任何电子信息。

有时,我们可能会向您通知RoboGarden的新功能,服务,产品和其他促销活动,并向您定期发送更新,提示和新闻简报。每份简报都将包含取消订阅说明,允许您选择不接收我们的这些信息。请注意,即使取消订阅简报,我们也可能会继续向您发送与您的帐户直接相关的更新通知,或者对本隐私政策或我们的服务条款进行的修订。

为了处理和回复您的请求并改进我们的服务,可以保留发送给RoboGarden的任何通信,包括电子邮件。我们无法评估此类通信是否包含机密信息,因此请不要向我们发送任何包含机密信息的通信。我们可能保留或使用上述机密信息,此类保留或使用不应被视为违反我们在此的任何义务。

我们如何保护您的信息?

为了防止未经授权的访问或未经授权的更改,披露或破坏数据,我们使用行业标准安全措施,例如对我们的数据收集,存储和处理以及安全措施进行内部审查。请记住,没有任何通过互联网或电子存储类型传输的方法是100%安全的。因此,我们无法保证其绝对安全。

您的注册帐户受密码保护,因此您和您只能访问您在帐户中输入的任何个人信息。您可以登录自己的帐户修改帐户信息。为了保护您的安全,请务必在关闭浏览器之前注销所有帐户。注销后,请务必关闭所有浏览器窗口。这是为了确保其他人在使用与他人共用计算机或公共计算机时无法访问您的个人信息。

访问个人信息仅限于受保密义务约束且需要知道该信息以便运营,开发或改进我们服务的个人(我们的员工,承包商和代理商)。我们要求所有这些人同意仅将我们的个人信息用于我们提供给他们的目的,并遵守我们的隐私政策。

所有收集的信息都与亚马逊网络服务(“AWS”)提供的基于云的服务器一起存储,其方式与本隐私政策一致,并采取适当的安全措施以防止未经授权的访问或未经授权的更改,披露或破坏数据。

本隐私政策的变更

我们可能会不时修改本隐私政策。我们现在收集的信息的使用受到使用此类信息时生效的隐私政策的约束。如果我们对个人信息的处理方式进行重大更改,我们将在我们的网站上发布重要公告和/或向您发送消息,并在必要时获得父母或法定监护人同意我们使用个人信息的方式变化。任何重大变更将在发布或传达后十四(14)天生效。在此类更改生效后,您使用服务时将受到新的隐私政策的约束。

联系信息

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问,请通过privacy@robogarden.ca与我们联系。
Canada Flag 隐私政策使 使用条款
Got an invite

Alexa Metrics



RoboGarden Inc. Privacy Policy

At RoboGarden Inc. (“RoboGarden”, “we”, “us” or “our”), we take your privacy seriously. We know that it is important for you to know how your personal information will be used and shared. Your use of our website (the “Website”) and the use of our services (the “Service”) is conditioned on your acceptance of this Privacy Policy.

What information do we collect?

When we need “Personal Information” that personally identifies you, we explicitly ask for such information when you register. Personal Information refers to information such as your name, e-mail address and other information related to our Service, including a user name and password. Aside from when you register, when you contact our customer support team, send us other communications, participate in surveys, and/or sign up for our special offers or newsletters, your Personal Information may also be collected. Additional information that does not constitute Personal Information, such as your IP address, web pages that you have visited, and any other data normally stored in website logs, may also be collected through using our Website or Service. Any information collected automatically through our Website does not include your Personal Information.

How do we protect children’s privacy?

RoboGarden accounts are created by parents and educational institutions. We do not permit children under the age of 13 to create an account and we do not knowingly collect personally identifying information from children under the age 13 without the consent of a parent, guardian or educational institution. The Personal Information that we collect from children with your consent includes your child’s name, email address (if applicable), school affiliation, and, if provided, a picture. We may collect and store user responses and interaction with our Website and Service for the purpose of providing feedback to the user and educational institution and for compiling reports and awards. RoboGarden will not ask children under age 13 for more information, as a condition of participation, than is reasonably necessary to participate in a given activity. Any disclosure of information collected from children under the age of 13 to third parties will be pursuant to an agreement of confidentiality and may be used for purposes of site analytics, billing and marketing. If any information is disclosed to RoboGarden by a child under the age of 13, that child’s parent or guardian may contact us at privacy@robogarden.ca to determine the information collected and/or to request its deletion.

Why do we collect information?

Our goals in collecting information are to provide a customized experience and excellent technical support. We analyze user interactions and their feedback to improve our Service.

What do we do with your information?

RoboGarden will not disclose Personal Information to third parties without your permission or under specific circumstances, such as when we believe in good faith that the law requires it. The following describes some of the circumstances under which your information may be used and disclosed.

  • Using Personal Information to identify and authorize your access to our Website and Service and to audit and improve our Website, Service and features.
  • To help us operate our Website and Service, we may use and share Information with certain third-parties such as our cloud storage provider, email distribution service providers, and other similar service providers. Such service providers are under an obligation of confidentiality to RoboGarden for the purpose of providing services or products for us on our behalf, including for purposes of analytics, billing and marketing. Except when required to comply with legal requirements or perform services on our behalf, when we do use such third parties, we restrict them from using or disclosing the information that we provide to them and we only provide information that is required to perform such services. Such service providers may send you e-mails on our behalf, but we will not knowingly use any child’s Personal Information for behavioural targeting of advertisements.
  • We may share billing and account information for credit cards, payment cards or other payment systems collected from clients of paid versions of our service. After they have been forwarded to payment/billing, we do not store credit card or payment card numbers.
  • We may also collect, using other technologies, information such as your IP address, referring website, browser type, site usage, and whether you opened emails you received from us, all of which is anonymous and non-personally identifiable information.
  • We only use data collected through usage, which is information such as the numbers and frequency of visitors to the website and includes nothing that would identify you personally, in aggregate form. This aggregate data allows us to make our services attractive to as many users as possible by telling us, for example, how often users use parts of our services. To also provide you with an optimal experience, we may also provide this aggregate information to our partners and our partners may use such information to understand how often and in what ways people use our services. Aggregate information is not disclosed to a partner in a way that would identify you personally.
  • In limited circumstances, we may be required to share Personal Information with third parties to comply with legal process or requirements, ensuring the security of our services, and preventing fraud or imminent harm.
  • RoboGarden may disclose information collected from users associated with an educational institution or school board with other users designated by the educational institution, such as teachers and school administrators of that institution.
  • As long as your account is active, we will retain your Personal Information, or as needed to provide our Service. You may cancel your account at any time using our service interface. If any problem arises when cancelling your account and you wish that we no longer hold or use your Personal Information, please contact us via privacy@robogarden.ca. Your Personal Information may also be retained and used as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, enforce our Terms of Service, and resolve disputes.
  • If RoboGarden becomes involved in a merger, acquisition, or any form of sale of some or all of its assets, your Personal Information may be transferred to the purchaser. In such an event, we will provide notice before personal information is transferred and becomes subject to a different privacy policy.
  • We do not disclose your Personal Information or share it with third parties except as described herein.
If you submit Personal Information to any websites linked on our site, we encourage you to carefully read their privacy policies. The privacy practices of these websites may differ from ours and your information is subject to their privacy policies.

What is our policy on updating, correcting or deleting Personal Information?

At any time, by logging into your account and then accessing features to edit your profile and/or account information, you may modify or remove Personal Information. We recommend that you review your Personal Information periodically to ensure that it is accurate, complete and current.

If you have forgotten your password, you may request a new one by contacting info@robogarden.ca . A new password will be sent to the e-mail address you provided during registration. For all other problems logging into our site, please contact our technical support team.

What are cookies and how do we use them?

To collect data in order to assist our users and provide them with a more personalized experience, we use "cookies" (or other similar software) – a small file sent to your computer by a website to allow the website to temporarily store information which uniquely identifies you. We use cookies to better display our Website, save you time, provide better technical support, improve the Service, for promotional purposes, and to track Website and Service usage. Most browsers are set up to accept cookies, but you can reset your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, some (or all) of the features and functionality of our Website and Service may not be available to you if your cookies are disabled. We may also use local storage mechanisms other than cookies, including Flash storage.

What are user choices about receiving communications from us?

If you have provided the means by which to reach you, we may use those means to contact you to, for example, to communicate with you about your use of our Service, send promotional offers on behalf of RoboGarden or other businesses (without sharing your Personal Information), or to receive a confirmation when you open a message from us. You can always unsubscribe from our mailing list or from any email sent to you if you do not want to receive such communications from us.

On occasion, we may inform you of functionality, new features, services, products, and other promotions from RoboGarden, and send you periodic updates, tips, and newsletters. Each newsletter will include unsubscribe instructions which will allow you to opt-out of receiving these communications from us. Keep in mind that even if unsubscribe from newsletters, we may continue to send you notices relating to updates relating directly to your account or for revisions made to this Privacy Policy or our Terms of Service.

In order to process and respond to your requests and improve our Service, any communication sent to RoboGarden, including e-mail, may be retained. We are not able to evaluate whether such communication contains confidential information, so please do not send us any communication which contains confidential information. We may retain or use such confidential information as aforesaid and such retention or use shall not be deemed as a breach of any of our obligations herein.

How do we secure your information?

To protect against unauthorized access to or unauthorized alteration, disclosure or destruction of data, we use industry standard security measures such as internal reviews of our data collection, storage and processing practices and security measures. Keep in mind that no method of transmission over the Internet or type of electronic storage is 100% secure. We, therefore, cannot guarantee its absolute security.

Your registered accounts are password-protected so that you and only you have access to any Personal Information you have entered in your account. You may edit your account information by logging into your account. For your protection, remember to log out of all accounts before closing your browser. After logging out, make sure to close all browser windows. This is to ensure that others cannot access your Personal Information if you share a computer with someone else or are using a public computer.

Access to Personal Information is restricted to individuals (our employees, contractors, and agents) bound by confidentiality obligations and who need to know that information in order to operate, develop, or improve our Service. We require all of these individuals to agree to use your Personal Information only for the purpose for which we provided it to them and in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

All collected information is stored with cloud-based servers provided by Amazon Web Services ("AWS") in a manner that is consistent with this Privacy Policy and with appropriate security measures to protect against unauthorized access to or unauthorized alteration, disclosure, or destruction of data.

Changes to this Privacy Policy

From time to time, we may amend this Privacy Policy. Use of information we collect now is subject to the Privacy Policy in effect at the time such information is used. If we make significant changes in the way we treat Personal Information, we will post a prominent announcement on our Website and/or send you a message, and if necessary, obtain the prior verifiable consent of a parent or legal guardian if changes are made to the way we use Personal Information. Any significant changes will take effect fourteen (14) days after they are posted or communicated. After such changes take effect, you are bound by any changes to the Privacy Policy when you use the Service.

Contact Information

Please contact us at privacy@robogarden.ca if you have any questions regarding our Privacy Policy.
Canada Flag Privacy Policy Terms of Use
Got an invite